Testimonials

Bear's Den Mountain Cabin

Warm inviting home

Guest: Heidi M.
Date of Stay: Oct 22, 2013
Date of Review: Oct 29, 2013
Review:

We were really pleased with our stay at this home. It is warm and inviting. The owners have decorated it with lots of quality furnishings. And added some humor as well. The king bed was super comfortable. Everything was very clean. It is located in a really convenient place to explore the area, Very easy to get to and from Asheville. Food Lion just minutes away. It is tucked into lots of trees on a hillside, so there is a lot of privacy. Quiet too. Hot tub, wood-burning fireplace, and garage are great to have. If we are back in this area, we will be sure to see if it is available. And bring family and friends to enjoy. It is a house to be shared. Thank you very much Rebecca!


Wonderful Home

Guest: Gigi (Ann Arbor, Michigan)
Date of Stay: Jul 31, 2013
Date of Review: Sep 5, 2013
Review:

This home was exactly as described and better than the pictures. 11 of us stayed for 5 days and were very comfortable. The deck was just beautiful and felt so private. You did not need to bring anything except groceries. The beds were extremely comfortable and the bathrooms lovely. I definitely will stay here again. The drive to Asheville was a breeze as was the drive to the Biltmore. You felt as though you were far out and up in the mountains but it took no time at all to get where you wanted to go. Mostly, we loved the place so much that we just stayed put. Lovely, lovely home.


Very nice place with a lot of charm

Guest: Asheville Bound (Macungie, PA)
Date of Stay: Nov 6, 2013
Date of Review: Nov 12, 2013
Review:

My family of 8 stayed at the Bear's Den Mountain Cabin for a few days this November for an early Thanksgiving celebration and we couldn't have been happier with the place.

The kitchen was very nice and roomy, with newer appliances and plenty of counter space for our cooking. The big round table was perfect for our big meal, and there were enough chairs for the eight of us around the table. The high-speed wireless internet was great to have too! It was very clean and warm. The bedrooms are all very nice and cozy. The whole place oozes with charm.

The driveway is steep, but there was no ice or snow, so we had no problem traversing it in our front-wheel drive rental cars. If the weather's very cold or snowy, you can rest assured that you *will* need four-wheel drive to get to the cabin-- Rebecca's not joking when she tells you that!

Overall, we all loved the place and we were sad to leave. If our travels bring us back to the area, we will definitely be coming back for more!


Blue Wolf Lodge

Great Vacation Spot

Guest: John (Wheaton IL)
Date of Stay: Oct 10, 2013
Date of Review: Oct 21, 2013
Review:

We stayed at Blue Wolf mountain cabin with another couple for four days to attend a wedding in Ashville, and enjoy the area sights. The property was everything it was promised to be. Very comfortable and very clean. We enjoyed our stay very much and would certainly come back for another visit in the future.


Great cabin!

Guest: Jess (Durham, NC)
Date of Stay: Jun 20, 2013
Date of Review: Jun 28, 2013
Review:

My husband & I recently traveled to Asheville with our 2 dogs. This cabin was perfect for us! It was very clean and in a great location. We were close to everything yet we were still secluded in the woods. The yard was nice for the dogs. The cabin was a good size for just the 2 of us but there is plenty of room if traveling with friends. We will definitely stay there again!


Fantastic Location!

Guest: Vacationers! (Ashland City, TN)
Date of Stay: May 25, 2013
Date of Review: Jun 4, 2013
Review:

My husband and I traveled with our 5 month old to this cabin and we were Very Happy with our time there. Everything was very clean and we were adequately accommodated. The location is right next to anything you need or want to do. The owner (Rebecca) is so nice to work with and she will make sure everything is to your standards. She also responds to any questions or comments immediately. I appreciate that very much. This is a cabin we will definitely be returning to soon.


Love This Place!

Guest: Jim from MI
Date of Stay: Nov 24, 2013
Date of Review: Dec 1, 2013
Review: My wife, our two sons and I just returned from a stay at this log cabin, and we had a great time. The location is perfect, on a wooded piece of property only a short drive off the main road. The house had everything that we needed to relax and enjoy the vacation. We did some cooking, and the kitchen was perfect, and then we just hung out, and enjoyed the quite and family time together. We were close enough to the downtown area of Asheville to take full advantage, but we loved the place so much that we just stayed put. We would love to return soon.

Cedar Mountain Cabin

Romantic Cabin

Guest: Newlyweds (Louisville, KY)
Date of Stay: Nov 20, 2013
Date of Review: Nov 27, 2013
Review:

We were happily impressed with this cabin. Very spacious, clean and so charming! We loved everything about it especially the fireplace, comfy beautiful bed and hot tub. The owner was pleasant to work with and made everything very easy to arrange. We enjoyed the convenient access to the Blue Ridge Parkway and downtown. We will definitely return!


Such a Great Stay

Guest: JR12 (Atlanta, GA)
Date of Stay: Oct 22, 2013
Date of Review: Oct 29, 2013
Review:

We loved everything about this cabin, from it's great location to both the Parkway and Downtown Asheville to the fireplace to the cozy feel it had. We were able to get away from our busy lives and come to the mountains for a peaceful and relaxing retreat. I would highly recommend this cabin to any of our friends and family and can't wait to return!


Cabin near Asheville

Guest: Barb from Cincinnati (OH)
Date of Stay: Sep 25, 2013
Date of Review: Oct 15, 2013
Review:

My husband and I finished up a 2-week vacation by staying at this cabin. It is decorated very nicely. All the furnishings make for an authentic feel to the cabin, while all the appliances/fixtures are new. The cabin has a lovely side deck looking toward the trees in the back yard where we enjoyed coffee in the mornings, and cocktails in the evening. The cabin was very clean and well maintained. We really appreciated the cabins close proximately to downtown Asheville. It was so easy getting to dinner (like Asheville Brewery-best pizza) and our favorite "Jack of the Woods", for their live entertainment.


Cozy, Rustic and just plain AWESOME!!

Guest: Heather W. (Tallahassee, Florida)
Date of Stay: Dec 28, 2013
Date of Review: Jan 3, 2014
Review: This cabin is definitely one of a kind and perfect for a getaway! We enjoyed the location of being close to Asheville but within driving distance of the Smokey Mountain National Park and other hiking destinations. This place is truly a gem for any couple or small family. We will definitely be back!! Rental of the cabin was completely flawless and our planning is usually short notice so we applaud the owner for being on the ball! This was a great vacation spot!