Secluded cabin close to downtown Asheville

We enjoyed a weekend family reunion in this well appointed cabin retreat. Open floor plan and large deck were perfect for family BBQs, meals, and gatherings. The hot tub is a plus as well. Less than twenty minutes to downtown Asheville and all the city has to offer. We hope to visit again soon.

Date of Stay: Feb 9, 2018

Perfect cabin in the woods!

I rented the cabin for my sister’s bachelorette party. We comfortably slept 10 adults in the cabin and enjoyed the open floor plan while making meals and chatting in the kitchen and living room. The cabin is so cozy and has everything you need for a weekend away. The hot tub was amazing for resting our muscles after the long travel and day hiking. This house is close enough to DT Asheville (and Uber’s/Lyfts are easy to catch!) and far enough away to feel like you’re really one with nature. Rebecca was a great host – we’ll be back!

Date of Arrival: March 29, 2018

Very nice place with a lot of charm

My family of 8 stayed at the Bear’s Den Mountain Cabin for a few days this November for an early Thanksgiving celebration and we couldn’t have been happier with the place.

The kitchen was very nice and roomy, with newer appliances and plenty of counter space for our cooking. The big round table was perfect for our big meal, and there were enough chairs for the eight of us around the table. The high-speed wireless internet was great to have too! It was very clean and warm. The bedrooms are all very nice and cozy. The whole place oozes with charm.

The driveway is steep, but there was no ice or snow, so we had no problem traversing it in our front-wheel drive rental cars. If the weather’s very cold or snowy, you can rest assured that you *will* need four-wheel drive to get to the cabin– Rebecca’s not joking when she tells you that!

Overall, we all loved the place and we were sad to leave. If our travels bring us back to the area, we will definitely be coming back for more!
Date of Stay: Nov 6, 2013

Wonderful Home

Gigi said…
This home was exactly as described and better than the pictures. 11 of us stayed for 5 days and were very comfortable. The deck was just beautiful and felt so private. You did not need to bring anything except groceries. The beds were extremely comfortable and the bathrooms lovely. I definitely will stay here again. The drive to Asheville was a breeze as was the drive to the Biltmore. You felt as though you were far out and up in the mountains but it took no time at all to get where you wanted to go. Mostly, we loved the place so much that we just stayed put. Lovely, lovely home.
Date of Stay: Jul 31, 2013

Warm inviting home

Heidi said…
We were really pleased with our stay at this home. It is warm and inviting. The owners have decorated it with lots of quality furnishings. And added some humor as well. The king bed was super comfortable. Everything was very clean. It is located in a really convenient place to explore the area, Very easy to get to and from Asheville. Food Lion just minutes away. It is tucked into lots of trees on a hillside, so there is a lot of privacy. Quiet too. Hot tub, wood-burning fireplace, and garage are great to have. If we are back in this area, we will be sure to see if it is available. And bring family and friends to enjoy. It is a house to be shared. Thank you very much Rebecca!
Date of Stay: Oct 22, 2013

Minutes away from Downtown Ashville

This cute cabin with a lovely gas fireplace, wonderful hot tub and great location within minutes of downtown Ashville made our stay wonderful. Thanks Rebecca for answering all my questions and for making this easy peasy for us as we celebrated a milestone birthday for me.

Love This Place!

Jim said… 
My wife, our two sons and I just returned from a stay at this log cabin, and we had a great time. The location is perfect, on a wooded piece of property only a short drive off the main road. The house had everything that we needed to relax and enjoy the vacation. We did some cooking, and the kitchen was perfect, and then we just hung out, and enjoyed the quite and family time together.

We were close enough to the downtown area of Asheville to take full advantage, but we loved the place so much that we just stayed put. We would love to return soon.
Date of Stay: Nov 24, 2013

Fantastic Location!

My husband and I traveled with our 5 month old to this cabin and we were Very Happy with our time there. Everything was very clean and we were adequately accommodated. The location is right next to anything you need or want to do. The owner (Rebecca) is so nice to work with and she will make sure everything is to your standards. She also responds to any questions or comments immediately. I appreciate that very much. This is a cabin we will definitely be returning to soon.
Date of Stay: May 25, 2013

Great cabin!

Jess said…
My husband & I recently traveled to Asheville with our 2 dogs. This cabin was perfect for us! It was very clean and in a great location. We were close to everything yet we were still secluded in the woods. The yard was nice for the dogs. The cabin was a good size for just the 2 of us but there is plenty of room if traveling with friends. We will definitely stay there again!
Date of Review: Jun 28, 2013

Great Vacation Spot

John said…
We stayed at Blue Wolf mountain cabin with another couple for four days to attend a wedding in Asheville, and enjoy the area sights. The property was everything it was promised to be. Very comfortable and very clean. We enjoyed our stay very much and would certainly come back for another visit in the future.
Date of Stay: Oct 10, 2013

Cozy, Rustic and just plain AWESOME!!

Guest: Heather W. (Tallahassee, Florida)
Date of Stay: Dec 28, 2013
Date of Review: Jan 3, 2014
Review: This cabin is definitely one of a kind and perfect for a getaway! We enjoyed the location of being close to Asheville but within driving distance of the Smokey Mountain National Park and other hiking destinations. This place is truly a gem for any couple or small family. We will definitely be back!! Rental of the cabin was completely flawless and our planning is usually short notice so we applaud the owner for being on the ball! This was a great vacation spot!

Heather W. (Tallahassee, Florida)

Cabin near Asheville

Guest: Barb from Cincinnati (OH)
Date of Stay: Sep 25, 2013
Date of Review: Oct 15, 2013
Review: My husband and I finished up a 2-week vacation by staying at this cabin. It is decorated very nicely. All the furnishings make for an authentic feel to the cabin, while all the appliances/fixtures are new. The cabin has a lovely side deck looking toward the trees in the back yard where we enjoyed coffee in the mornings, and cocktails in the evening. The cabin was very clean and well maintained. We really appreciated the cabins close proximately to downtown Asheville. It was so easy getting to dinner (like Asheville Brewery-best pizza) and our favorite “Jack of the Woods”, for their live entertainment.

Barb from Cincinnati (OH)

Such a Great Stay

Guest: JR12 (Atlanta, GA)
Date of Stay: Oct 22, 2013
Date of Review: Oct 29, 2013
Review: We loved everything about this cabin, from it’s great location to both the Parkway and Downtown Asheville to the fireplace to the cozy feel it had. We were able to get away from our busy lives and come to the mountains for a peaceful and relaxing retreat. I would highly recommend this cabin to any of our friends and family and can’t wait to return!

JR12 (Atlanta, GA)

Romantic Cabin

Guest: Newlyweds (Louisville, KY)
Date of Stay: Nov 20, 2013
Date of Review: Nov 27, 2013
Review: We were happily impressed with this cabin. Very spacious, clean and so charming! We loved everything about it especially the fireplace, comfy beautiful bed and hot tub. The owner was pleasant to work with and made everything very easy to arrange. We enjoyed the convenient access to the Blue Ridge Parkway and downtown. We will definitely return!

Newlyweds (Louisville, KY)

Great place to get away

Tim C. said…
We loved our time here and met our needs. We got away to celebrate 5000 days of marriage. Was a fun and relaxing time. Grill and hot tub were nice. Loved the cabin feel and personal touches. Rebecca was super helpful in making recommendations in the area. The kitchen pots/pans/etc were adequate. But, this house is very close to one neighbor however there is a very tall fence that gives privacy. Other than that, we really enjoyed our time staying here.

Date of Stay:  Feb 22, 2018

We loved everything about this cabin!

Sheila G. said…
This Cabin  was exactly as described and even better than the pictures. We stayed for 3 days and loved the experience. The deck was beautiful and so so private. Morning coffee was a Delight. All we supplied was a toothbrush and  groceries. Everything else was supplied by Owner. The beds were extremely comfortable and the bathrooms immaculate. Great walking and biking at your fingertips. 
We loved everything about this cabin, from it’s great location to Downtown Asheville to the fireplace to the cozy feel it had. We were able to get away from traffic, noise and our busy lifestyle and just completely relax. I would highly recommend this cabin to any of our friends and family and can’t wait to return!
Date of Stay: Aug 15, 2018

Stepping back in time!!

Wanda P. said…

My husband and I came this weekend to visit the Biltmore Estate and found this gem for our weekend stay. I felt like I was stepping back in time with this quaint log cabin. Each room is uniquely and beautifully decorated .It has everything you need for your stay. Rebecca and her family went above and beyond to help us with any concerns we had. The hot tub was wonderful on a cold night . It is convenient to Asheville and other tourist places you may want to visit. Would love to bring my whole family back to visit.
Date of Stay: Feb. 8, 2018 

I love this place!

Sherri S said..
We had such a lovely stay. The cabin is beautiful and well-maintained, and the location is perfect. Plenty of room for the whole family. The kids really enjoyed the campfires at night.

North Carolina at its Best!

Linda A. said…

My family with adult children had a wonderful stay at the side by side cabins in Gerton. There was amble space for all within the charming rooms and the decks offered lovely views. A hot tub was a real bonus. The kitchens were well stocked with equipment and dishes for us to do some cooking for family style dining. Nearby, Bearwallow Mountain and Trombatore Trails offered great hikes for clear vistas of the area. The reason I chose the title for my review is because I think a vacation in North Carolina is best when accommodations are comfortable and in a place of peaceful natural beauty.

Date of Stay: Jun 7, 2018

We loved it!!!

Paige W. said…
We loved our visit to this awesome cabin. We definitely would go again! We had an awesome mother/daughter weekend. The cabin is in a great location off the beaten path. It takes 30 mins to go almost anywhere from downtown Asheville to Biltmore. The cabin is cozy, clean and decorated excellently. The house had everything we needed. The hot tub was a nice touch! Being able to bring our Piper girl (dog) was great! She loved to walk around the neighborhood and to the small lake/dam. I highly recommend this place.

Date of Stay:  Apr 17, 2018

Perfect place for a girls weekend getaway!

Jackie R. said…
Chestnut Hill was the perfect place for a long Girls weekend getaway! The hot tub was amazing! The cabin was an easy 30 minute ride into Asheville and it even snowed!! We had an excellent time! Highly recommended!!
Date of Stay; Jan 11, 2018

Fantastic Romantic Getaway

Beth J. said…
Date of Stay; Apr 20, 2016
The cabin is fantastic! My husband and I took a long weekend getaway and we can’t wait to go back. The hot tub is perfect for two and has a beautiful view. The cabin is the perfect size. The internet and TV worked perfectly. The kitchen has all of the necessities and the grill on the porch means that you can cook and stay in all weekend. The cabin was very clean and well maintained. It is a beautiful 1920s cabin that has been upgraded in all the best ways. The bed was very comfortable and the linens were very nice. The driveway is steep and gravel so you will need 4WD in the winter. We went in April and were fine in my small SUV. It is perfectly located between the Biltmore and Lake Lure so we were able to do both that weekend. There are also several wineries close by. The grocery store is only 10 minutes away and the cabin is easy to locate. We would recommend it to anyone!

Cute cozy little cabin

Great time!

Roger M. said…
Date of Stay; Dec 13, 2017
Great time celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary in this beautiful 100 year old cabin. The owner, Rebecca, was very kind and accommodating. We appreciate everything she did to make our stay wonderful.

Appreciate the 4wd recommendation, we needed it!

Chris B. said…
Date of Stay; Dec 24, 2017
Clean, comfortable, and very quaint and cute! Nice shower, loved the stone work.

Wonderful property

Shannon R. said…
We had a great time in North Carolina. The cabin was perfect with great amenities. The location worked well for all our hiking, kayaking, and sightseeing needs. The area has beautiful Mountain Views as well as a lake, winery, and brewery within a short 15 minute drive. We were very comfortable in the cabin and would highly recommend it.
Date of arrival: June 18, 2018

Absolute Gem in the Mountains!

Kara D. said…

What a gem! This cabin is absolutely adorable and well maintained. We enjoyed the waterfall (sounds & playing in it), relaxing in the hot tub, grilling our dinners, and playing with our dog in the open field areas. We are “cabin snobs”, as in we have stayed at the majority of the cabins in the Bat Cave/Chimney Rock area because we frequent the area several times a year. And I must say, THIS one is my new favorite for our family trips. It has everything we possibly needed and then some. We cannot wait to return, hopefully for even longer this time!

Date of Stay: Aug 5, 2017

Thanksgiving Vacation

Nancy B. said…

We had a great time at Slick Rock Falls. House was clean and had most all the amenities that we needed. We were four adults and this house accommodated our needs perfectly. The beds were comfortable, our showers were hot, the fire place was cozy and not only was the Creek beautiful to look at but the sound was very tranquil. We enjoyed sitting by the fire outside next to the creek and after our long hikes, we enjoyed the hot tub as well. For your food shopping, the grocery store was only about 5 miles from the house. We hiked the trails to the chimney rock Falls, we shopped and ate at the strip of shops right in town. If you love apples, there are plenty to be had here. If you’re looking for a clean relaxing place to stay, I would recommend Slick Rock Falls Lodge.

Date of Stay: Nov 18, 2017

Wonderful!

Ronald P. said…

We ( 4 adults) enjoyed the atmosphere of this cabin. Open the front door…and you’ll think it;s raining, nope just the peaceful sound of the streams waterfall. Stream within 20 feet of cabin, very beautiful! Nice covered, and uncovered exterior decks. Up to date kitchen, with everything you could possible need. Living room with fire place very nice. Hardwood floor throughout. Bedrooms, very nice. Bathrooms very clean. Plenty of towels. Asheville was 35 minutes, Hendersonville 20 minutes, Lake Lure 15 minutes. Chimney Rock Park 15 minutes. We are already talking about going back.

Date of Stay: Nov 9, 2017

Quaint Lodge Ideal for Relaxing Getaway

Christina F. said…
Exactly as described, this picturesque and quaint home is situated next to a peaceful waterfall and is ideal for a relaxing getaway. My husband and I, and our fur-baby Brinkley, spent each night grilling on the porch, unwinding in the hottub, and making smores by the fire pit. During the day, we hiked to several waterfalls and visited some of the apple orchards closeby. The home is as lovely as I had hoped, and was everything we needed for a peaceful weekend away.

Date of Stay: Aug 23, 2017

Fantastic vacation, lovely home, perfect location

Laurie R. said…
Met up with truly wonderful friends for a week of motorcycle riding in the beautiful countryside surrounding this cabin. It was in the perfect location with plenty of room for our vehicles/trailers. Others mentioned mosquitoes which could have been a problem by the fire pit. It didn’t present a problem for us because we chose to spend our evenings relaxing on the spacious deck that wraps around the house. I was very concerned and almost didn’t pick this rental due to the comments about the busy road. We didn’t find it that busy, had no trouble with noise or getting out of the driveway. The only slightly negative comment we would have is the new hot tub is for 2 people. However, this didn’t affect our stay.

Date of Stay: July 28, 2017

WOW it was perfect! Kid friendly too!

Monte P. said…
We absolutely loved our stay at Magic Mountain Lodge! We were 6 adults, 3 toddlers, and a baby. Usually when we rent places they aren’t very kid friendly and we spend half our first day childproofing to the best of our ability. At Magic Mountain hardly any was required. The cabin was so open and spacious with lots of modern touches we weren’t expecting. With the remnants of a Hurricane passing through it poured all weekend, and even though we weren’t able to BBQ or hot tub we still loved our time here. With so much space we were OK being couped up inside. Spacious kitchen, great room, and basement all worked out great for us. Rebecca was prompt to answer all our questions and had clear directions and instructions for everything we could think of. Next time we are in Asheville I can’t imagine staying anywhere else. Thanks, Rebecca!!!!

Date of Stay: Sep 30, 2017

Nice mountain cabin, excellent for groups

Leo P. said…
Very nice cabin, convenient to Asheville. Rebecca, the owner, was very helpful and responsive to questions. Clean, nicely furnished house with a large great room/kitchen area perfect for a good sized group to cook, talk, eat and have fun. The great room has a wood fired stove and there was a large stack of seasoned firewood available. Dog friendly, there is a decent sized crate in the basement and food and water bowls provided. The large basement also has exercise equipment, an indoor basketball hoop and ping pong table. The hot tub was very clean, plenty of towels and other linens provided (including robes, very much appreciated coming out of the hot tub in late Feb!). Nice property, isolated, but not *too* isolated, wooded, good for walks. Overall, a great rental, especially if you have a group that wants to spend time together. Would absolutely consider renting again.

Date of Stay: Feb 25, 2017

Wonderful Fall Weekend

Charmaine P. said…
My husband and I treated our children and their families to a weekend getaway in the mountains at this cabin. It was perfect for the 10 of us. Plenty of beds and space for the adults and 4 small children to play. The game room downstairs was a perfect place for the children to expend their extra energy. The location was so quiet and peaceful, yet close enough to Asheville for us to take advantage of Fall festivals. Well-stocked kitchen! Clean! Wish we could have stayed longer! Hope to return another time!

Date of Stay: Oct 20, 2017

Perfect for a mountain get away and vacation!

Beverly F. said…

We gathered with our grown children, their spouses and our two grandsons to celebrate summer birthdays. We had a wonderful time! The house was perfect for our group and the kids especially enjoyed the rec room downstairs. Our chef son-in-law thoroughly enjoyed the large kitchen and the gas grill. We were easily able to access tubing, trout fishing, and gem mining for the boys while still maintaining a sense of privacy and peace in the beautiful mountains. Butterflies greeted me each morning as I sat on the porch welcoming the morning. All in all – it was the perfect getaway!

Date of Stay: Jul 10, 2017

This property was BEAUTIFUL!!!!

Kelsey S. said…
This was a BEAUTIFUL home that fit 14 of us!! Magic mountain was the perfect place for a bunch of friends from college to reunite for a weekend cabin retreat. We were worried about space as there were a lot of us, but the house was very spacious and homey. The hot tub was perfect to sit out and relax on a cold night and the basement game room downstairs was perfect to keep us busy throughout the day. We spent most of the weekend in the cabin just spending time with each other and playing games, but it was only about a 25/30 minute drive to downtown Asheville. This was such a wonderful weekend and we’ll most definitely stay here again if we come back to Asheville!!

Date of Stay: Jan 4, 2018

Perfect place to stay to visit Asheville.

Tina said…
The cabin was perfect for our family. It was nice having a hot tub too. The cabin is near places of interest like the Biltmore Estate and downtown Asheville. I would definitely recommend this property.
Date of Stay: Jul 2019

Quiet Getaway

Craig said…
Was in Asheville for a Half-Marathon. Property provided a quiet and peaceful getaway with a hot tub for restoration. Easy to get downtown, or Sierra Nevada with a quick Uber/Lyft. Driveway in is quite steep but had no issues. Everything was clean and in place.
Date of Stay: Jun 2019

Great property and locale

Janet said…
This cabin is great… it is JUST AS PICTURED, the only thing is there is an outside table and chairs that are not in the photos so we ate outside, it was great. The kitchen is small but well appointed, everything you need. Very pet friendly, dog blankets, toys, treats, a yard. The drive up the hill is NOT BAD.. just put car in 2nd gear and angle out as you round the corner.. easy. The cabin is decorated nicely and good sheets and towels and furniture. Rebecca is great.. we had 1 very small thing we needed when we first checked in and she was there that afternoon, we recommend this property.
Date of Stay: Jul 2019

Perfect Girls Weekend Getaway!

Abigail said…This cabin was perfect for our girls weekend! The cabin was clean upon arrival, secure, and in a great location! We really enjoyed our stay and the fireplace and hot tub were huge pluses at this property!!
Date of Stay: Oct 2019

Excellent cabin in Asheville

Nicole said…
We really enjoyed our stay here. This cabin is very close to everything in Asheville. The cabin is clean and convenient for pets and guests. They had all of the amenities we could need! Thank you for your hospitality!
Date of Stay: Jan 2020

Birthday weekend!

Nicole said…
My friends and I stayed here for my birthday weekend and it was an overall great experience! The cabin was located 10-15mins away from all the tourist spots and excellent food like Rocky’s ans 12 Bones. The driveway was long enough that it could fit more than 2 cars if that was your case. The place was super clean, too! I walked around barefoot and my feet were still clean after.
They do provide all the necessities such as towels, soap (even body wash), robes, kitchen gadgets (they even had a waffle maker!)… Just bring yourself and some groceries if you plan on cooking. That said, the smoke alarm is very sensitive so make sure the oven fan is on unless you don’t care about your ears. Thank you for making my birthday weekend one to remember!
Date of Stay: Feb 2020

Beautiful

Steven said…
We really enjoyed our weekend getaway. This cabin was exactly what we needed. Beautiful, clean and offers everything you will need. The hot tub was so relaxing. We will be coming back.
Date of stay: May 2020

Excellent Cabin!

Erica said…
We chose this cabin to stay while my sister looked after my daughter and I telecommuted. Excellent location, less than 5 minutes to gas, grocery, food, and Blue Ridge Parkway, but still secluded and woodsy enough to feel like you’re leaving it all behind. Oh, and less than 5 minutes to Pelican’s shave ice!! Maybe 20 min drive to downtown.
Date of stay: Jun 2020

Great location

Robert said…
Everything was great!! Great house. Comfortable and close to everything. Great location, privacy, just an all over great time!! Can’t wait to return!
Date of stay: Jun 2020

Great getaway

Penny said…
Great house. Comfortable and close to everything. Can’t wait to return!
Date of stay: July 2020

Lovely!

Cathy said…
Rented Hummingbird Hill as a surprise 60th birthday get away for my Father in law and his girlfriend. They had nothing but wonderful things to say about the home and property!! So much so that now I want to plan a trip for myself!!
Date of Stay Nov. 2019

Friend’s gathering

Erin said…
We really enjoyed our stay here. Property was clean, comfortable, well set-up. Great kitchen with gas ovens. We enjoyed the front porch rockers, the hot tub, and the hammock. We’d definitely come back again!
Date of Stay: Jun 2019

House and property are beautiful!

Dominique said…
The house is gorgeous and we had more then enough room for our group of six people and two dogs. The house was super clean and very comfy. We were greeted with a little present and my son was so excited! Very nice touch. The drive to get to the house is very steep and for someone from Florida with not even a hill, it was a bit nerve racking but well worth the drive. The creek is not on the property as I thought, it is a short walk down and up the steep driveway but is a super beautiful spot, great for pictures! I did message the property manager twice and she contacted me back right away!
Date of Stay: Jul 2019

Family Vacation / Husband work trip

Megan said…
We really enjoyed our stay here! Everyone was comfortable and the location was beautiful. The house was sparkling clean! My husband had to commute downtown for work and the drive was easy, about 20 minutes.
Date of Stay: Oct 2019

Great Memories

Anthony said…
We had a wonderful experience with this property! Communication with the manager was fast and helpful. The property was as advertised and the location was beautiful. Our family enjoyed a wonderful vacation and made wonderful memories together! We would definitely return to this property again.
Date of Stay: Dec 2019

Browe Weekend

Trey said…
This is a great cabin! It has a rustic feel with all the amenities. It was clean and there were plenty of towels. There are three levels and plenty of space for kids and adults to spread out and enjoy themselves! The owner and property manager were great and quick to respond to questions! The driveway to the house is steep but manageable with our minivan. The stream in the listing is at the bottom of the driveway but a nice area to relax. The house is close to a variety of outdoor adventures. We enjoyed whitewater rafting and hiking in Pisgah National Forest. It was a great weekend!
Date of Stay: May 2020

 

The perfect cabin for hunkering down, or not!

Andrea said…
We used this cabin to gather our family. Having not seen our children for several months–it was perfect. The porch was one of the best features of the home–we loved hanging out on it in the afternoon/evening and if you do yoga, it is a great space for it. If you’re a runner, the road that the cabin is located on offers a challenging and absolutely beautiful run on a gravel road with the sound of waterfalls–go up and down it a few times. Due to CV19, most restaurants had limited hours and seating (and many were closed), so we brought in all of our food to the cabin. If cooking, the kitchen has everything that you’ll need. The location of the cabin worked out perfectly for our needs, we felt like we were secluded in the mountains but the drive to Asheville, the Biltmore and to our hiking locations were not a big deal for us. Expect a bit of a drive and simply plan around it. Beds were surprisingly very comfortable and the sheets/towels were fresh and clean (nice quality, too). The hosts were easy to contact and very accommodating. We would definitely visit this cabin again!
Date of Stay: Jun 2020

Great place to stay!

Tom said…
Secluded and tranquil. Loved our time here. Perfect for large family or two smaller ones.
Date of Stay: Jun 2020

Wonderful Stay!

Maris said…
We absolutely fell in love with this beautiful cabin! We have taken quite a few vacations over the years and this cabin was by far the best suited to our large family. We have struggled to find a place with enough room and beds for us all to be comfortable, but this fit the bill!

Our kids and dogs absolutely loved the yard and played endlessly in the creek that is a short walk down the driveway. All around wonderful vacation spot!
Date of Stay: Jun 2020

Remote getaway

Luke said:
Loved the location and house! Quiet and remote yet close enough to national and state parks.
Date of Stay: Jul 2020

Perfect mountain getaway

Michele said…
This cabin was awesome! The adults, kids and even the dog, had a blast. Perfect set-up for the whole family. Close to many activities. Very clean and spacious. Would definitely rent this cabin again. Had small issue with WiFi but owner was quick to respond and was able to help us over the phone.
Date of Stay: Jul 2020

Perfect mountain getaway!

Bob said… Great location, close to Asheville, as well as the trails and small towns. Chimney Rock was a short drive for a great outdoor experience and the town has a great brewery on the river. The home was everything described. Will definitely consider staying here again when in the area.   
Date of stay: December 2019

What a wonderful way to bring in the New Year!

Amy said…
This cottage is absolutely precious! The location is perfect – nestled in the mountains, but close enough to everything! Very clean and stocked with everything needed! We will definitely be back!
Date of stay: December 2019

Perfect mountain getaway!

Jason said…

My wife and I wanted to get away for a long weekend to enjoy some R&R and this turned out to be the perfect house for it. The home is nestled in the mountains, but still only a short 20-25 min drive to Asheville. It offers scenic views and the hot tub was extremely relaxing. It snowed which added to the serenity. We enjoyed the fireplace every morning during breakfast and in the evenings before bed. It was clean and had all the basic cooking ware, towels and everything else you’d need. The house isn’t all that big so it’s probably not good for a group of people, but there are two bedrooms with queens beds, so up to 4 people could get by with ease. For my wife and I it was more than enough room. I highly recommend this property.                                            
Date of stay: February 2020

Cottage review

Kim said…
We absolutely loved our stay at this cottage. It was so clean and had everything we could possibly need. We loved the hot tub and outdoor fireplace. We would definitely come back for a visit.                                                                                                    
Date of stay: March 2020

Beautiful setting

Kathryn said…
The garden and yard for this cabin are wonderful. We did not use the hot tub, but it seems to have been in the perfect spot. The location is quite and peaceful and not as far back as we expected. In fact, it proved convenient. Definitely would stay again.                                          
Date of stay: June 2020

Gorgeous Private Escape

Sonja said…
Absolutely gorgeous private escape. Very clean, and hidden in nature. The Hot tub was amazing after long hikes, and you can hear a small creek in the background. LOVED IT and we can’t wait to come back.
Date of stay: June 2020

Sweetest little cottage

Roger said…
Just the best place to relax and enjoy the surroundings. Sweetest little cottage, just right for two couples. We will be sure to return! Compliments · Sparkling clean, Outstanding hospitality, Quick responses, Stylish space.
Date of stay: June 2020

Great place!

Jessica said…
Sue’s place is great! We had a fun time out by the fire and in the hot tub after going on a hike. The landscaping is gorgeous! We would definitely stay here again.
Date of Stay: June 2020

Get away and relax!

Jennifer said…
Sue’s cottage was exactly what we needed to get away and relax. The private yard and gardens were so beautiful, and the yard just kept calling us to spend time there. When it rained, we cozied up to the fire inside and read for hours. Just perfect. We would definitely stay again if we’re in the area. Sparkling clean, thoughtful touches, quick responses
Date of stay: July 2020